KÖBO - Chain technology from Germany since 1896

"The Chain People" is more than a job title for us. It encompasses our core characteristics: maximum stability and flexibility at the same time. With our production facilities in Germany and Europe, we are close to our customers and can react agilely to their specific needs even in challenging situations. 

We are continuously expanding our availability - we now also offer advice via video conference. 

Steel Industry

When materials and technology are crucial, KÖBO meets that demand as a specialist in technology driven industries by producing the finest quality special conveyor chains and sprockets for the steel, metallurgical, and aluminum industries. 

read more

Bulk Handling Industry

Whether coarse or fine-grained, whether by corrosive or abrasive properties – our unique knowledge of the conveyor process and our high quality standards allows us to work together with the major equipment manufacturers of the industry.

read more

Automobile Industry

Good technology and good relationships have a lot in common. We are strong component partner to automotive manufacturers and suppliers. The development and production of our high-performance handling and plattenbankchains are a prime example.

read more

Food industry

KÖBO chain technology is present in the industries of baking, meat processing, bottling, and the processing of produce and cereals. We put our efficient concepts to work for our partners in the food industry every day.

read more

Wood Industry

KÖBO develops and produces chains for the lumber industry. We work together with our international partners to create innovative, efficient solutions for their needs.

read more

Passenger Transportation Industry

KÖBO creates excellent connections, one chain at a time. It’s only natural then that moving people is an important part of our portfolio. Our chain systems create a superbly smooth movement for optimal comfort to the passenger - worldwide.

read more

Water Treatment Industry

Water treatment plants are often highly complex, high-tech facilities. To satisfy the varying needs within this industry, KÖBO produces specialty chains of stainless and special alloy steels.

read more

Additional Industrial Applications

KÖBO has unparalleled production capabilities. Our chain and sprocket production facilities are unrivaled, and our flexibility allows for individual implementation - for any industry.

read more

html_5 KÖBO - Seit über 120 Jahren Spezialist für Antriebsketten in Wuppertal
  • KÖBO Management
  • Konstruktion und Tradition
  • Industriepark Wuppertal

Willkommen bei KÖBO: Zukunftsweisende Kettentechnologie – seit über 120 Jahren.

Als Unternehmen, das Produkte herstellt, die nur dann funktionieren, wenn die einzelnen Glieder perfekt ineinander greifen, wissen wir, wie wichtig eine gute partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit ist. Unser hoher Qualitäts-Anspruch, unsere richtungweisende Innovationskraft und maximale Produktsicherheit haben uns zu einem der führenden Kettenanbieter gemacht. Heute erarbeiten die KÖBO-Experten effektive und individuelle Lösungen – wir sind „The Chain People“.

Stahlindustrie

Bei besonders hohen Anforderungen an Material und Technik: Als Spezialist für technologiegetriebene Branchen fertigen wir seit jeher Spezialförderketten und Kettenräder für die Stahl-, Hütten- und Aluminiumindustrie. 

mehr lesen

Schüttgutindustrie

Ob grob- oder feinkörnig, ob mit korrosiven oder abrasiven Eigenschaften – wir arbeiten mit den großen Anlagenherstellern der Schüttgutbranche zusammen. Unser Wissen rund um die Förderprozesse ist einzigartig.

mehr lesen

Automobilindustrie

Gute Technik und gute Beziehungen haben vieles gemeinsam. Deshalb sind wir kompetenter Partner der Automobilhersteller und -Zulieferer. U.a. entwickeln und fertigen wir hochleistungsfähige Förder- und Plattenbankketten.

mehr lesen

Lebensmittelindustrie

KÖBO-Kettentechnologie wird erfolgreich in der Backindustrie, bei der Verarbeitung von Fleisch, Gemüse und Getreide oder in der Abfüllung von Getränken eingesetzt. Seit jeher überzeugen wir hier mit innovativen Konzepten.

mehr lesen

Holzindustrie

KÖBO entwickelt und fertigt Ketten für die holzverarbeitende Industrie. Zu unseren Kunden zählen internationale Hersteller, mit denen wir partnerschaftlich innovative und leistungsfähige Lösungen realisieren.

mehr lesen

Personenbeförderungs- Industrie

KÖBO schafft exzellente Verbindungen. Deshalb stellt die Personenbeförderung einen wichtigen Teil unseres Portfolios dar. Unsere Kettensysteme bieten optimale Laufruhe und besten Fahrkomfort – weltweit.  

mehr lesen

Wasseraufbereitungs- Industrie

Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen sind oft hochkomplexe High-Tech-Einrichtungen. Um den Funktionen in den verschiedenen Typen zu genügen, stellt KÖBO diese Spezialketten aus rostfreien und speziell legierten Stählen her.

mehr lesen

Weitere Industrieanwendungen

KÖBO bietet eine Produktionsbreite, die ihresgleichen sucht. Neben Ketten und Kettenrädern werden KÖBO-Lösungen auch ganz individuell realisiert – für sämtliche Industrien. 

mehr lesen